| present | past | conversate | host | guestbook|





2000-08-19
02:59:12

Lana feelsThe current mood of xengirl at www.imood.com

Wow, I've got five days before I leave for school. See, I'm going to boarding school next year, in Colorado. It's this really really beautiful place, and it seems like a great school, but I'm just the smallest bit scared. As in, I have enough nervous energy running through me right now to power a house. Seriously, I just want to go running, or preferably biking for a few hundred miles, but since someone was nice enough to steal my bike, that's not going to happen. Plus the bedamned curfew in this idiotic town says I'm not allowed out past such and such a time or they're going to eat me with ketchup. And that gets so messy, especially the ketchup part. So anyway, I'm leaving. And it's scary. I mean, I'm going to have a roomate! Me, who has never shared a room with anybody not in a crib for longer than a couple weeks. And it doesn't help (or maybe it does?) that the first thing we do is go camping for ten days. I have not been camping since I was 9 years old, for Goddess' sake! I'm looking forward to it, though. But I have all this packing to do. You would not believe how much STUFF you have until you have to pack it all. And then there's all the stuff that I don't have, and need. And all the camping stuff. And EVERYTHING! Oh, my gods, it's just too much. But it means I got a bunch of new clothes. My mother took me shopping. I've discovered this thing about her; she doesn't mind spending money, she just minds giving me cash. She doesn't trust me. So when she takes me shopping, I get lots of stuff, but when I go myself, I get very little. So I traded an afternoon of tolerating her for a winter wardrobe. And I finally have black jeans. I didn't tell about my quest for black jeans. It's long, and quite dull unless you're one of the inhabitants of my head. None of you are, I hope, so I won't go into it. I now have three pairs, though, and I'm happy. Plus a fleece, and a bunch of sweaters, and a raver top, and all sorts of stuff. Not that I can bring all of it to school, but I'll trade summery stuff for fall/winter stuff at Thanksgiving, and then trade it back at spring break. Okay, now that I've bored you for however long it took you to read this, I'm going to go shower and berate Breanne for not being online.

Byebye!



| once before | notes | once after |









... design by bri...