| present | past | conversate | host | guestbook|





2000-12-06
19:18:08

Lana feelsThe current mood of xengirl at www.imood.com

It's been a good week. Finals are coming, I have a shitload of catching up to do on stuff (mainly bio and french) that I sort of spaced on, and I'm still happy. It's an interesting feeling. But I do have to get the bio done soon, and the french done by Monday. I would like to thank Bri for reminding me how to do links! I can't wait for finals week. I know that sounds wierd, but I have no test phobia and have gotten no lower than a B on a test this year, and since the teachers write the tests they'll be the same, so I'm not worried. All we have to do that week other than take two a day is study, no actual homework, and then when they're done we get almost three weeks of break. So, I'm happy. I just hope I get to see people. I was talking to Vlads a while aga about having her come see me for a while, but I don't know if that's going to happen.

What I would love to have happen is for the whole family (well, okay, so the ideal would be just me and Daddy and Brynne, but all the same) go to NY for a week or so, because I love New York at Christmas. We used to go to the Radio City Music Hall show every year cause Daddy got tickets from work, and I'm sure he could get them again. It was so much fun when I was little, dressing up and going and getting enchanted by the music and the colors. I'd love to see it again. And then there's just everything that is New York at Christmas. The lights, the huge tree, the way everything gets this veil of mystery. At night, everything's shrouded in shadow, but there's the twinkling lights on all the trees, and the ice skaters, and everything's magic for a little while. It's amazing. But that's not going to happen, because Mother's just got a new job and so she can't leave. But I'm still going to beg, and if they won't let us do that, then maybe they'll let me have Lada come visit. I'd love to have Bri come too, but I don't think they'll let me have two people, and Lada hasn't come see me yet, since the time Bri and Dana came, we were kind of mortal enemies. Or anyway, we weren't getting along. As of 4 or so months ago, however, we're friends again, and I'd love for her to come see me, cause she's tons of fun. So those're my hopefuls for break, other than lots of sleep and shopping. And movies, and more sleep, and hot cocoa and mulled cider and all the other good things that come with X-mas/Yule. And PRESENTS!



| once before | notes | once after |









... design by bri...