| present | past | conversate | host | guestbook|





2001-09-21
3:29 p.m.

Lana feelsThe current mood of xengirl at www.imood.com

Ow. Ow. Ow. Throbs my aching head. How in the interval between Wednesday night, when I was feeling downright perky, and Thursday morning I have managed to acquire the feeling that passing out for just a few more hours might be fun. I was out of school, out of life, yesterday and today. Yesterday I could've made it. Today I passed out in my bed at 11. I woke up at 2:25 to Lindley washing exercise mats outside of my window. I thought it was morning. I'd been having a very peculiar dream. I mean, really strange. I'd been freezing for two days and when I woke up I was under my sheet, quilt, and my new blanket. Brief detour into the land of my new blanket; it's marvelous. It's dark dark blue on one side with white and yellow stars and starlight all over it, and yellow and white striped on the other side with blue stars and starlight. It's very soft and very warm, and the best part? It can double as an elf queen cloak. Makes me happy. Now back to our regularly scheduled whining. So I was all warm. And it was light outside. But somehow I was very sure that it was morning. Probably 'cause I have obligations tonight. Improv night. Meeting with Bronwen about going to Twin Lakes overnight tomorrow. So I panicked, half awake and half asleep, not knowing what day it was or whether I had finally really woken up or was still drifting between dreams and sleep as I had been all day. I finally gained the coherency to look at the date bar on my watch. It was still today. I had missed lunch, but nothing else. I don't feel good. I think eating pizza for dinner tonight will not help, but I think I'll end up doing so anyway, 'cause the kitchen here makes some good pizza and I'm starving. Problem with stomach bugs; you don't eat. And I have four hours to prepare to spend four more hours being perky and enthusiastic and running the improv night. What lunacy...



| once before | notes | once after |









... design by bri...