| present | past | conversate | host | guestbook|





2001-11-17
9:54 p.m.

Lana feelsThe current mood of xengirl at www.imood.com

Home. Or, at least, back in Chicago. Which isn't really home at all with the exception of the fact that my family lives here. There's a new woman living in our house. Virginnie. I don't think we're going to be friends. Partially because I'm not here. Partially because if there's a sliding scale of sexual orientation I'm very much on the dyke end of bisexual, and the almost the first thing this girl asked me is whether or not I had a boyfriend. I mumbled something about them being too much trouble. Well, really, that's no way to know whether or not I'm going to like her and I do fully plan to be kind to her. I just don't think we're going to be friends. People who get along, quite possibly. But not friends.

So I'm here. Exhausted. Have been up since 4:44 this morning, and on my feet for a much greater part of that time than I would generally prefer. Happy, though. Despite the fact that I spent most of my day in transit, I had an excellent day. Probably because I spent most of it with Megan. I took charge of her and Bobbi at the airport because she asked me to and Bobbi needed it, and at some point Joe as well. We spent two hours going up and down the moving walkways of Concourse B at DIA. She got thoroughly searched going through security, Bobbi got her bag checked, I don't think anybody even saw me as I walked through. We talked a lot, flirted. We do that, when nobody's around sucking on her neck. Ahem. Cesca! Ahem. So yeah. And we three saw Joe off, then Megan and I saw Bobbi off, then I saw Megan off. Poor lass was so tired she was silent by the time I put her on the plane, and if you know her, you know she's got to be pretty goddamned tired to be quiet. But she gave me a long hug goodbye, which was nice. Then I got on my own plane, and several hours later, here I am. Exhausted, and happy, I guess. I don't know if I like Megan in any other-than-friendly way. I know I do want to be her friend more than anything else, and I think that's going very well indeed. I shall plumb the depths of her soul, and if along the way something else happens, all the better. If not, at least I'll have a new friend. Who just happens to have dark hair and blue-green eyes and the cutest - okay. Done now. Goodnight, children. I love you all today.



| once before | notes | once after |









... design by bri...