| present | past | conversate | host | guestbook|





2001-12-17
4:44 p.m.

Lana feelsThe current mood of xengirl at www.imood.com

Lack of updates. Lack of ability to form complete sentences. Oh yes, this is finals week. Got a letter from Lada today. Happy joy to me. Ankh in my pocket reminds me of her and every time I feel it in there I smile. If she came here, came near to here, I would be so happy. I don't even know how to describe the change that this would effect in my world-view. There would be somebody near, who has known me through all of the significant changes in the last 4 years. Four years. How crazy is four years of friendship? Even, admittedly, if we were not friends for nearly two of those years. We met in seventh grade. Now I'm a junior, she's a senior but that's different. Now she may be near to me. Near enough to see every now and again. At a college where every four or so weeks, they get a week off. A week is not long enough to go back to New York. A week is the perfect amount of time to go to Carbondale and stay in your friend's extra bed. I could keep eyes on her. Take care of her. See her. Panda said she'd love her, if only to make me happy. New friends, old friend... This could be trouble or this could be the most wonderful thing ever, but mostly, there would be Lada. Happy.



| once before | notes | once after |









... design by bri...