| present | past | conversate | host | guestbook|





2002-05-31
11:22 a.m.

Lana feelsThe current mood of xengirl at www.imood.com

One more class in my junior year. Everybody is leaving. This is CRMS. This is the computer lab. I am attached and this is home. Cesca and Jessica and Josh are home to me. This place, my friends, the people I love are here. Mountains and irrigation ditches and this whole clash-of-cultures western mountains thing. The odd comics people put on the computer screens as backgrounds. Waterfights behind the Bar Fork. Biology with Christophe. Internalized feminism with Heather. Redefining girl-power. I get so nostalgic about this place right before I leave, and over the summer. Then I get back and I'm terrified and then I sink back into things and it all goes again. One more year. This takes forever and yet it goes so fast. Moment-to-moment I just want to be done with it but then we actually get to the end and I want to hold on forever. Savor the sweet moments of springtime.



| once before | notes | once after |









... design by bri...