| present | past | conversate | host | guestbook|





2002-09-07
1:12 p.m.

Lana feelsThe current mood of xengirl at www.imood.com

A week ago I was on the train. In an hour I will be hiking up Storm King as part of our summer-reading themed weekend. A year ago I was dreading the year to come. Now I can't wait for it to get up steam and get going. Two years ago I was a new, scared, expectantly nervous sophomore, thrust suddenly into a new world and not quite sure what she was doing there. Now I'm a senior, an old hand, but I have again that feeling of expectancy. Of newness and rebirth and almost endless possibility. Yesterday Josh gave me a gnome from Barcelona. This is going to be a good year. And on a completely unrelated note - am I the only one who's noticed the drastic imbalance between the GBLT population of diaryland and that of the outside world?



| once before | notes | once after |









... design by bri...