| present | past | conversate | host | guestbook|





2002-09-27
2:39 p.m.

Lana feelsThe current mood of xengirl at www.imood.com

And now for the weekend. I still feel a little surreal. I wrote a really good paper for Philosophy and I'm proud of myself. Good and on time. I do all homework. I go to all classes. I make definitive plans. I'm applying to college waaaay before the deadline and have even decided to go early decision to Holyoke. I have a standing lunch partner and place, standing even after the obscene fuss Steph and Mae made yesterday when they saw us there. I have a life, sort of, and I'm organized and present and focused and somehow it just seems so tentative. I've never done this well in my life. Something must be wrong, right? But I don't think anything is. I got a new reader, or at least, a new person-whose-favorites-list-I'm-on, and she describes my d-land/me as "beautiful." I'm not sure what to think of this, but I kinda like it. I wonder if this is growing up. And in other news. This is my three hundred and first entry, and I am listed on the favorites page of thirteen people. Status symbols of the new millenium?



| once before | notes | once after |









... design by bri...