| present | past | conversate | host | guestbook|





2002-11-06
9:22 a.m.

Lana feelsThe current mood of xengirl at www.imood.com

Long, drawn-out cries of distress. The Republicans have everything, and that means Bush has everything, and how could this happen? How could the people of this big, rich country... oh yeah, right. Just like that. Because of that. Because we don't think. Because somebody sits in the White House and says hey, America, it's okay. It's okay that my tax-cut drool-down-wealth programs have sent the economy into a tailspin - look, it'll go back up soon. And hey, America, it's okay, all this war stuff. We're just threatening these mean countries with our war resolutions, we won't necessarily use them. And America listens. And I'm 16 and I'm in boarding school in Colorado and I don't even get the Times here. I'm thinking about asking my mother for a subscription for my birthday. Cause I really don't know what's going on, but I do know that this feels wrong. I do know that the prospect of not having enough sensible people in the Senate to check Bush terrifies me. I do know that I've developed some national spirit, that I believe there is a lot our country could do with all of its wealth and resources, but then we go and do things like this election and I wonder what the hell is wrong with us. I mean. Really. When everything I read is a criticism of Bush. Who is out there voting Republican?



| once before | notes | once after |









... design by bri...