| present | past | conversate | host | guestbook|





2003-03-03
11:25 a.m.

Lana feelsThe current mood of xengirl at www.imood.com

I have an office. And a swivel chair. And the world's slowest internet connection - at any rate, it doesn't like AOL. Diaryland seems to be working fine. I have a boss, and I've met lots of people, all of whom talk very fast. I was beginning to think my cheeks were going to cramp from all the cordial smiling, but then the introductions stopped and we talked about what I would actually be doing. Or what the clinics do. Or what this woman does. Honestly, I'm not sure what we were talking about, though I do have most of a page of notes about it. She's in another meeting right now and then we're going to finish talking about... whatever we were talking about before. Then we're going to go out for lunch and, I suspect, more talking. I'm still not sure exactly what it is I'll be doing here, so I'm resorting to my natural response when nervous - massive cynicism.



| once before | notes | once after |









... design by bri...