| present | past | conversate | host | guestbook|





2003-03-04
1:25 p.m.

Lana feelsThe current mood of xengirl at www.imood.com

Feeling useless now. I had a meeting at 10 and I will have another meeting at 3, and it's now 1:25. I'm sitting in my little office in the corner, not doing anything. The interesting discovery for the day was that there is a dress code. I kinda thought there might be, but nobody said anything in all the emails and communicating and I didn't ask, so now I have to come up with non-jeans. It's okay, cause I was planning on getting a few shirts anyhow and I can get slacks too without too much of a problem, but no matter how nice everyone's being about it I still get the feeling that I should've known. That it's just one of those things that People Know. Adult people who work in offices and drink coffee on the train on the way to work. So between the lack of any useful work to do and the amount of caffeine and anxiety flowing through my system right now, I'm feeling a little jittery. I went out and walked around in the beautiful California sun for my lunch hour, picked up a sesame-seed bagel and was happy, but then I had to come back inside. The only time I go three hours without seeing the sun is at night - sitting inside without any particular reason to be here on a day like this is not working for me. The fact that I'd pretty much stopped drinking coffee at school this year because of it's all-consuming grossness and then have started it since being here is not helping. The meeting this morning was interesting, and I like the people I'm working with, but just sitting back here isn't how I wanted to spend my senior project. Bleh.

Okay. Enough whining. I'm going to sit on the floor and read.



| once before | notes | once after |









... design by bri...