| present | past | conversate | host | guestbook|





2003-06-29
7:53 p.m.

Lana feelsThe current mood of xengirl at www.imood.com

Ah, Pride... I haven't been in such a good mood since... I don't know when. Definitely in all the time I've been home. I've been so restless here, trying not to deal with or think about all the stewing and brewing of insecurities and unresolved issues that come with living with my family. Eventually I get a thick skin where they're concerned and it stops bothering me, but between the inactivity and the transition I've been going a little stir-crazy. But, Pride. Pride was just amazing. The run was a nice way to start the day, our early morning entry into an all-queer all-the-time weekend. Then the Dyke March, and something about it hit me so hard... Some combination of the thousands of beautiful, confident, strong, proud women striding through the streets, the feeling of belonging and acceptance and kinship with this motley bunch of women, women wandering around with bits of duct tape masquerading as shirts, women smiling and laughing and shouting and being something more than any of us alone. Everyone from women like me to women with whom I share only a gender, and in some cases not even that. And we marched, and it was glorious. Now I'm exhausted, happily so, and I'm going to take a shower and go to bed and write more tomorrow.



| once before | notes | once after |









... design by bri...