| present | past | conversate | host | guestbook|





2003-07-14
12:03 a.m.

Lana feelsThe current mood of xengirl at www.imood.com

Learning a lot this summer. I'd forgotten how much I love summer nights. There's something so freeing about walking around after dark on city streets, about taking the el home when it's late enough to be empty, like I can only really breathe when the rest of the world has gone to earth. I compose poetry and existentialist manifestos and solve the dilemmas of humanity (and sometimes even me-ity) in time with the rhythm of my footsteps, but it's gone as soon as I turn the key in the lock. I really should carry either a notebook and pencil or a tape recorder, but I suspect that would ruin the magic. So I walk, and I think, and I let it go. And now I go to bed, because Bridget comes in the morning!



| once before | notes | once after |









... design by bri...