| present | past | conversate | host | guestbook|





2003-07-18
2:53 p.m.

Lana feelsThe current mood of xengirl at www.imood.com

Friends are good. This is my life-shattering realization of the week - perhaps nothing I didn't already know, but true nonetheless. I'm so glad I've been spending so much time with Justin this summer. Something about clouds and silver linings, I guess, and closing doors and open windows. Which is all Lana-speak for being okay with the summer, especially the Heather thing, not turning out the way I thought it would. If I'd been spending more time wtih her I'd probably have been spending less with him, and I'd have missed out on the fun of nearly burning my house down, seeing tons of wonderful and a couple terrible movies, and generally enjoying ourselves. Plus, I don't get knots in the pit of my stomach and go all quiet when I hang out with him, which is nice for everyone concerned. And then there was a week of Bridget, which was wonderful. There's nothing like showing somebody your life to make you see it through new eyes, and we just have so much fun together. I once said she was the one person in the world both most and least like me, and it's true. Nonsensical, but true, and I love her for it.



| once before | notes | once after |









... design by bri...