| present | past | conversate | host | guestbook|





2003-07-29
7:41 p.m.

Lana feelsThe current mood of xengirl at www.imood.com

China town with Dana today, followed by the purchase of CDs and queer magazines and the baking of nummy brownies. I like Dana. We got bubble tea and she didn't throw her tapioca pearls at me. But then I miss Cesca. This whole thing where I'm going to Massachussetts instead of Colorado at the end of August this summer still hasn't quite sunk in. I think 'home' and the image in my mind is the panorama view from the bridge over the ditch between the north end and main campus of CRMS. Considering that it was only within the last few years that I learned to visualize at all, the fact that I can see this so clearly is big. So, missing Colorado. Missing Josh and Ross and Aaron, missing Chris and the Lady H, missing the constant drama of life in the OGD. More than anything, missing Cesca, but I get to see her soon so I'm less bothered. I know we'll always keep in touch - my boys I'm less sure of. I miss our dynamic, our laughter, our sheer idiocy. I guess I'm having late-stage qualms about an all estrogen, all the time environment. Looking forward to it, but also qualmy. I'm just sick of summer, I guess. I dislike inertia and inactivity, and with so much to look forward to in the next year it's hard to sit still. So I ramble. Ramble ramble ramble.



| once before | notes | once after |









... design by bri...