| present | past | conversate | host | guestbook|





2003-08-26
4:36 p.m.

Lana feelsThe current mood of xengirl at www.imood.com

Eleven days. This has got to be some kind of record for me. I'm just bad at last weeks. I'm leaving on Friday and I haven't started packing yet. I'm looking forward to MHC, but I'm afraid to think about it too much because I'm going to make myself crazy. And being as how there's not a whole lot else to write about now, I don't write. Which I hate.

Today, however, I went to the Howard Dean rally on Navy Pier and was given hope for the Democrats and for the future of this country. Finally somebody speaking the truth that nobody's been willing to. The media dances around the issues, the Shrub & Co tell baldfaced lies because they know they can get away with it, and nobody says anything. Dean spoke and at the end of an hour I was in awe. I shook his hand. Now he has to be president, so I can say I shook the president's hand. I'll vote for whoever opposes the Shrub, but I hope Dean gets the nomination.



| once before | notes | once after |









... design by bri...