| present | past | conversate | host | guestbook|





2003-09-14
7:18 p.m.

Lana feelsThe current mood of xengirl at www.imood.com

Fuckin' meddling white-lighting... *grumbles* Why do I always feel compelled to shove myself into situations that are really absolutely none of my business? And why does it always have to work? I mean, if I were to poke into something that would be fine (well. that I shouldn't poke into, regardless of how it would be if I didn't) without my meddling, and the pokey meddling didn't appear to serve a purpose, or if I were ever told to go away instead of immediately and irrationally trusted, maybe I would learn to stop. But I'm not. I ask questions that are none of my business of people who barely know me and don't think much of me, and after the initial shock they spill their guts and the intimate details of their lives into my waiting ears, then watch attentively as I pull, too often effectively, at the unraveling ends of the tangled knot they've handed me. As a result... I'm a meddler. And as a result... I've meddled in yet another drama-intensive situation in which up until now I'd managed to avoid becoming directly involved. I may have helped. I certainly changed the way at least one person looks at me. It's strange how life repeats itself.

Now I just have to figure out what to do with the new bits and pieces.



| once before | notes | once after |









... design by bri...