| present | past | conversate | host | guestbook|





2004-12-02
6:05 p.m.

Lana feelsThe current mood of xengirl at www.imood.com

Today I realized that I am a total whore for praise. Especially of the intellectual variety. My french prof/advisor approved the thesis for my paper, did a winking just-between-us thing as he told me that if the ostensibly 12-15 page paper was only 11 pages it wouldn't be anything to worry about, and said in reference to my study abroad proposal that anyone reading it would say to themselves "this is a smart kid". This was sufficient to send me tripping merrily through the clouds for the next several hours. It makes me wonder if part of the reason I was so happy at CRMS my senior year was because I was surrounded by adults who told me I was very clever all the time. There's something distinctly unsavory about this... But it feels so good.
I think I shall blame my mother.



| once before | notes | once after |









... design by bri...