| present | past | conversate | host | guestbook|





2000-10-21
18:03:08

Lana feelsThe current mood of xengirl at www.imood.com

I went to a kegger last night. With Katie, and this guy I'd never met before but she knew called Hose. It was actually a fairly interesting night. After kayaking I got back to the dorm, changed, watched and helped the others get ready to go smoke up somewhere. I was eventually invited, but seeing as how I don't love playing mother to my friends, and that's what usually happens, I said no. Plus they were all dressed up and ready, and I wasn't, and I didn't really feel like they would want me along. So they left, and I sat in the common room drawing (yes, me, drawing. I'm actually learning to draw!) when the phone rings. It's Katie, a friend who goes to the school but doesn't board here and is at the moment on restriction, which means she can't be on campus except for classes, so not after 5 or on weekends. She was at City Market, having been ditched by the others, and she had heard of a party that some kids were having by something-or-other creek, and she wanted to go, and she wanted someone to go with. She said she would ask me, but I didn't seem like the party girl type. This was pretty much the last straw. This past week, I think 9 people have either called me a freshman, or called me something denoting youth, cuteness, innocence and inability to do what they do. Half of it has been from people who are freshmen themselves, and I'm fed up with it. I am a sophomore, I will be fifteen a month from today, and I have done hard drugs, soft drugs, and slept with members of both genders. While none of that really needs to go leaping about the school, especially that last bit, I bitterly resent being called a good girl by people who don't mean it nicely. So I told Katie I'd go with her. Not that it's going to change anything, but it made me feel better. We spent a long time trying to figure out where said creek was, then getting a ride there. In the process, we got presents from some 20-year-old guy outside standing with his friends. He came in, went over to the vending machines, bought two of those little plastic egg things with jewelry inside, and then came over and gave them to us! He was Mexican and evidently doesn't speak english, and at some point I will have to find out what "calientes" means. I don't know if I spelled it right, but that was what he said. We took them, and sort of thanked him, and then he went back out to his friends and they started laughing. I was disturbed. So we did eventually get a ride up to the place, and there was a fire and a keg and pot and all the other things that make up a high school party. We got slightly more than somewhat tipsy, and then found a ride back with Matt. I got back to the dorm one minute before dorm check, managed not to trip over anything until I got to my room, and eventually went to sleep. Now it's the morning and I've got a headache, but I'm glad I went. It was fun, in a really dumb way. Lots of drunken people jumping over fires and doing other stupid stuff.



| once before | notes | once after |









... design by bri...