| present | past | conversate | host | guestbook|





2000-12-04
19:02:23

Lana feelsThe current mood of xengirl at www.imood.com

I'm learning Navaho! How cool is that? See, there's a friend of mine in the dorm, Mandy, who's Navaho. She lives on a reservation in the southwest somewhere, New Mexico I think, and she speaks and reads it. She got this book of stories in Navaho, and she's teaching me how to read them. Well, actually just how to say them, but then if I know how to pronounce things I can learn better. And she teaches me the meanings of the words, too. And once I can figure out the pronounciations, she's actually going to teach me how to speak in it. I love languages, and this is going to be so much fun! This makes three that I'm in process of learning, French in school, Gaelic with Rache, and Navaho with Mandy. Yay!



| once before | notes | once after |









... design by bri...