| present | past | conversate | host | guestbook|





2002-04-25
9:31 p.m.

Lana feelsThe current mood of xengirl at www.imood.com

I love spending time with Chabu. She is the only friend I have where there is not always the need for chatter. I catch myself trying to fill the silences sometimes, and then I remember that it's unnecessary. That all that needs saying is said other times, that it is a wondrous thing that we can just sit on the swing and snuggle together and she will sing and I can just close my eyes and feel the world. Feel the swing move and hear the ditches warble and her singing. Peace is then. Peace is in the hammock. Peace is friendship and knowing that despite my surety that sometimes I get on her nerves, she will love me anyway. And I can love her without it being taken the wrong way, without her withdrawing and running away, that I can care and be cared for. She reminds me that I can have friends and that I can be human and that sometimes it is possible to have peace.



| once before | notes | once after |









... design by bri...