| present | past | conversate | host | guestbook|





2003-08-03
12:05 p.m.

Lana feelsThe current mood of xengirl at www.imood.com

Not sure why I've suddenly been propelled into college overdrive, but I have. I'm making mental lists and fretting over the fact that I still haven't called Anna and trying to decide what I'm going to bring and leave and give away and all that. Also trying to finally get rid of the clothes I haven't worn since shortly before we moved to Chicago and clean out the box of miscellaneous stuff that's been in my closet since we got here. Restlessness - I can't deal with entire months of inactivity. There was a time when I could spend hours upon hours playing Sims, or watching TV, but now I'm lucky if I can make myself sit still long enough to read a book. So, I'm focusing all this on college, which is hard because most of what I'll need there I already have from boarding school. Sheets, towels, a cute little carry-all for shower stuff. Instead of shopping, I'm deciding what I can leave behind. And trying to build a bookcase, with marginal success at best. I ask you, what self-respecting old house doesn't have a few cinder blocks lying around the place somewhere?



| once before | notes | once after |









... design by bri...